Call me crazy, but…

Today I got distracted by an email from Jetsetter for a sale on an Everest Skydiving Trip…

For my next trip I have been thinking of Europe, but my REAL dream DREAM trip is back to the himalayas-it just seems a little further off then my next trip.  It’s a “someday” dream trip, which just gives me lots of time (years and years probably) to get excited. I might have just said this week one thing I don’t ever want to try is skydiving, but I could always be an “observer” (it’s the only thing I could ever afford anyway.)

Just seeing these pictures got me SO excited.  I don’t know why but I am completely obsessed with this part of the world.

Kathmandu

Look at these crazy people! Could I ever do this? I like to think about things that just seem over the top and out of reach and wonder if I ever could…I am not an adrenaline junkie.  BUT, there is something so intriguing about the reward of these giant mountains.  I don’t know, there is something exciting about thinking of something you think you could never, ever do, and really put it into reality in your mind and see how you feel.

I love this quote….

“Those Himalayas of the mind

Are not so easily possessed;

There’s more than precipice

and storm

Between you and your Everest”

C. Day Lewis

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Call me crazy, but…

  1. jmyrmel

    I thought of you when I saw that trip! I scooted right past that one and fantasized about the culinary trip to Mexico.

  2. woah. this looks sweeeeeeet, I’ve never been to that part of the world.

Leave a Reply

